Athletes' Commission | Australian Olympic Committee

The role of the Athletes’ Commission is to advise the AOC Executive on all matters relating to the Olympic Movement from an athlete’s perspective.

The AOC Athletes' Commission is elected by the members of the Australian Olympic Team during the summer Games. A further two Olympians from sports on the winter program are elected by members of the Australian Olympic Winter Team during the Olympic Winter Games.

The Athletes' Commission made up of athletes elected following the Rio 2016 Olympic Games and PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games.

The Commission members are elected for a term of four years.


Athletes' Commission Members

CHAIR: Scott Kneller OLY (Alpine Skiing)

Scott Kneller
IMAGE / Scott Kneller

DEPUTY: Cate Campbell OAM OLY (Swimming)

Cate Campbell Cate Campbell.jpg
IMAGE / Cate Campbell Cate Campbell.jpg


Alex Winwood (Boxing)

Alex Winwood
IMAGE / Alex Winwood

Andrew Charter (Hockey)

Andrew Charter
IMAGE / Andrew Charter

Cameron Girdlestone (Hockey)

Cameron Girdlestone
IMAGE / Cameron Girdlestone

Jessica Fox OLY (Canoe/Kayak)

Jessica Fox
IMAGE / Jessica Fox

Ken Wallace OAM OLY (Canoe/Kayak)

Ken Wallace
IMAGE / Ken Wallace

Lydia Lassila OAM OLY (Freestyle Skiing)

 Lydia Lassila
IMAGE / Lydia Lassila

Rachael Lynch (Hockey)

Rachael Lynch
IMAGE / Rachael Lynch

Rowie Webster (Water Polo)

Rowie Webster
IMAGE / Rowie Webster