Who We Are | Australian Olympic Committee

The Australian Olympic Committee is a non-government, not-for-profit organisation, committed to the development of youth and sport. It is our responsibility to select, send and fund Australian Teams to the Olympic Games.

Find out about the people behind the AOC, including the President, Executive, Senior Management Team and Commissions. The outstanding individuals who are Life Members, Awardees and Office Bearers are also detailed.

AOC President

AOC Patrons

Patron in Chief

AOC Executive

About the AOC Executive
Vice Presidents
Chief Executive Officer
IOC Members in Australia

Committees and Commissions

Athletes' Commission
Indigenous Advisory Committee
Medical Commission
Culture, Remuneration & Nominations Committee
Finance Commission
Constitution Committee
International Federations Committee
Legacy Committee
AOC and AOF Audit and Risk Committee
AOF Investment Advisory Committee

AOC Senior Management Team

Chief Executive Officer
Chief of Public Affairs & Communications
Chief of People & Culture
Chief of Community Engagement
Chief of Sports & Teams
Chief Information Officer
Chief Operating Officer
Head of Commercial Operations
General Counsel & Company Secretary
Chief of Marketing & Digital

Life Members

Honorary Life President
Life Members

Australian Olympic Awardees

Recipients of the Olympic Order
Olympic Diploma of Merit
IOC Pierre de Coubertin Medal
Recipients of the AOC Olympic Order of Merit
Harry Gordon CMG AM Memorial Award for Olympic Journalism
President's Trophy
Cecil Healy Award

Previous AOC Office Bearers and Australian IOC Members

About AOC Office Bearers and Australian IOC Members
Chairman / President
Honorary Secretary / Secretary General
IOC Members
IOC Executive Board

(i) James Taylor passed away in 1944 and Sir Harold Alderson served as Acting Chairman until 1947.

(ii) Leonard Cuff, originally from New Zealand, represented the interests of Australasia from 1894 until 1905.