Background image

Australian Olympic Pathway Schools


On the 6th of February 2023, the AOC together with the NSW Government officially recognised the seven NSW Sports High Schools as ‘Australian Olympic Pathway Schools’. The NSW Sports High Schools have contributed 32 Olympians and Paralympians since Sydney 2000 including Kyah Simon (Football), Brandon Starc (Athletics), Maurice Longbottom (Rugby 7s), Kaarle McCulloch (Cycling), Dani Stevens (Athletics) and Mariah Williams (Hockey).

In naming these Australian Olympic Pathway Schools, the AOC is recognising the extraordinary opportunities available for students to pursue their athletic journey. Students at the Sports High Schools are given access to high-quality sport training environments, sports academies, accredited coaches, support services (wellbeing, nutrition, etc) and crucially, formal pathways through to high performance teams with sports bodies.

WATCH / Australian Olympic Pathway Schools Launch

Australian Olympic Pathway Schools

The AOC recognises there may be additional Australian schools who fit the Australian Olympic Pathway Schools criteria. Review the criteria here and applications can be made here.

For more information, please contact

Australian Olympic Pathway Schools Latest News